top of page

Sun, Oct 02


Online Livestream

Autumn Hues ONLINE

Celebrate the opening of Paragon Philharmonia's second season with the rich tone colors present in the music of Britten, Copland, and Haydn.

Registration is closed
See other events
Autumn Hues ONLINE
Autumn Hues ONLINE

Time & Location

Oct 02, 2022, 5:00 PM

Online Livestream

About the event

Two fresh and important 20th century composers are featured in our opening concert, the second of which includes an unusual combination of wind soloists. Emily Tsai (Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra) and Forrest Sonntag (US Air Force Band) present Copland's serene and contemplatve "Quiet City" for English horn, trumpet, and strings.

The turbulent “Trauer” (“mourning”) symphony of Haydn was written just prior to his “Farewell” Symphony. Both are the epitome of Haydn’s Sturm und Drang (storm and stress) style of composition, laying the groundwork for Romanticism and drama in symphonic writing that continued into the 20th century.

Britten - Simple Symphony

Copland - 'Quiet City' for English Horn, Trumpet, and Strings

featuring Emily Tsai, English horn and Forrest Sonntag, trumpet

Haydn - Symphony No. 44 in E minor, “Trauer"

Concert will be livestreamed on Paragon Philharmonia's YouTube channel and Facebook page. Specific links will be emailed to attendees a few days before the event. Concert video will be viewable after the event if you aren't able to join us live!

View the livestream here on October 2, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.


  • Donation ($10 suggested)

    Pay what you want
    +Service fee
    Sale ended



Share this event

bottom of page